Elections – 2017 November 7th Constitutional Amendment

Home  »  Elections – 2017 November 7th Constitutional Amendment

Harrison County Elections Office, P.O. Box 8409,  Marshall, TX 75671
Office – 903-935-4822; Fax – 903-938-1509

Physical Location:  415 East Burleson Street at the corner of Alamo Blvd in Marshall

Mike McMurry – Elections Administrator (mikem@co.harrison.tx.us)
Kathy Duskey – Deputy Clerk (kathyd@co.harrison.tx.us)
Cynthia Caswell – Deputy Clerk (cynthiac@co.harrison.tx.us)
Submit Applications for Ballot by Mail & Federal Post Card Applications via email:  ballotbymail@co.harrison.tx.us

Click to verifyAm I Registered and Where Do I Vote?

Voter Name and Address Changes (within the same county as current registration)

Need ID? Required Identification for Voting in Person


2017 November 7th Constitutional Amendment Election

Condensed Analyses of Proposed Constitutional Amendments (Texas Legislative Council)

Absentee, Early Voting and Election Day
Voters who Voted
Official Cumulative Results
Official Precinct-by-Precinct Results

-An Application for Ballot by Mail must be submitted each calendar year for those eligible.
-Confirm your voter registration status before October 10, 2017. See links at top of page.
-Election results will be posted online, see links above.
-Election Day Polling Precincts are Consolidated, see links below.
-The Elections Office is NOT a polling location on Election Day.
-Voters are encouraged to vote during the 10 weekdays of Early Voting.

October 10, 2017 - Last Day to Register to Vote for the November 7th election
October 23, 2017 - First Day to vote early by personal appearance
October 27, 2017 - Last Day to submit an Application for Ballot by Mail, delivered via common
carrier such as USPS or FedEx (Received, not Postmarked)
November 3, 2017 - Last Day to vote early by personal appearance
November 7, 2017 - Election Day; Consolidated Polling Precincts; Last Day for the Elections Office
to Receive a Voted Ballot by Mail via common carrier such as USPS or FedEx (Received, not Postmarked)

Harrison County Notice of Special Election – Constitutional Amendments
City of Hallsville Resolution – Mayor and Alderman At Large Election
New Diana I.S.D. Order of Election - Bond - Tax Ratification

Consolidated Polling Precinct Notices
Previous Polling Precinct Notices
Notice of Voting Order Priority

(Election Code Sec. 52.008(b) – Printed Sample Ballots are required to be on yellow paper.)
Harrison County – Constitutional Amendments
Hallsville – Consolidated Polling Precincts 12, 13, 19, 25 (BS2)
Harleton – Consolidated Polling Precincts 15, 16, 23, 24 (BS2)
Karnack – Polling Precinct 5 (BS2)
Marshall – Consolidated Polling Precincts 1, 2, 3, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 21, 22, 26 (BS2)
Waskom – Consolidated Polling Precincts 6, 7, 17, 20 (BS2)
Woodlawn – Consolidated Polling Precincts 14, 18 (BS2)

City of Hallsville
Mayor, Alderman At Large, Constitutional Amendments (Polling Precinct 12) (BS3)

New Diana Independent School District
School Bond and TRE Propositions, Constitutional Amendments (Polling Precincts 16 & 23) (BS4)